Ms Favilli – something about ME

My full name is Antonia Theresa Maria Goretti Favilli. It’s a long name isn’t it?!

Most people call me Toni Favilli though. Here is a photo of me and my HUGE cat Joey! Can you see how big he is?

Here is a better picture of him.

I am half English and half Italian. I was born in England, but lived in Italy till I was 11 years old. Here is a photo of me when I was little.

 

 

 

 

I have been a teacher for a very long time. I have been teaching for 24 years, and I am beginning my 25th year today!

I have lived in many places – Manchester (England), Florence (Italy), Abu Dhabi (U.A.E.), Villars-sur-Ollon (Switzerland), Khartoum (Sudan), Atlanta (Georgia, USA), Moscow (Russia), Woodbridge (Virginia, USA), and now Beijing (PRC). Who else has lived in other countries?

I can speak English, Italian and French, and a little bit of Arabic, Russian, and Chinese. What languages do you all speak?

I have many interests. For example, I like to read, write books, plays and movies, music, singing, art, science, watching sports, watching movies and TV, drinking tea and chocolate!

I have a brother Simon and a sister Laura, who both live in Manchester, England. My sister has two boys and they are called Fabio (nearly 5 years old) and Alex (he is 3 1/2).

Do you have any questions you would like to ask about me?

Now let’s look at the ‘Me’ Poster you are going to make about yourself. These posters are going to go on the front of your locker, so make sure you do a good job!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s